122 Maryland Avenue NE | Washington, DC | 20002 info@fcgonline.org (202) 546-3799


Anne B. Zill, President
Anne currently serves as the President of the Fund for Constitutional Government and has been with the Stewart R. Mott Foundation since the 1970s. Anne has published articles in The Washington Post, The Washingtonian, and the Maine Times, among other publications. She has curated numerous art exhibitions, including “The Progress of the World’s Women” for the United Nations in 2000. She is a graduate of Barnard College and has a Master’s Degree in journalism from American University. Anne currently resides in Portland, Maine, where she works for the University of New England Art Gallery.

John Cavanagh, Chairperson
John Cavanagh is the Director of the Institute for Policy Studies in Washington, DC.  He has a BA from Dartmouth College and a MA from Princeton University. He worked as an international economist for the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (1978-1981) and the World Health Organization (1981-1982). He directed IPS’s Global Economy Project from 1983-1997. He is the co-author of 10 books and numerous articles on the global economy, including Development Redefined: How the Market Met Its Match (2008, Paradigm Publishers), written with Robin Broad.

Conrad Martin, Executive Director
Conrad Martin serves as the Executive Director of the Fund for Constitutional Government. Additionally, Mr. Martin is the Executive Director of the Stewart R. Mott Foundation. Mr. Martin also serves on the boards of the Center for International Policy, the Congressional Progressive Caucus Center, and the American Progressive Caucus Foundation. Mr. Martin served in the Peace Corps from 1981 to 1983 as a Forage Agronomist on the island of Barbados. He is a graduate of Utah State University, where he studied Agronomy and International Agricultural Development with a focus in Agricultural Economics. Born in Mexico, Mr. Martin is fluent in conversational Spanish and has traveled widely in South America, Central America, Europe and the Near East.

Board Members

Steven Aftergood
Federation of American Scientists
Government Secrecy Expert

Ryan Alexander
Taxpayers for Common Sense
Taxpayer advocacy

Robert Alvarez
Institute for Policy Studies
Former DOE Investigator; DOE Contracting/Nuclear Safety Expert

Jack Blum
Attorney; President of TJN-USA
Former Senate staff; Money laundering expert

Shahid Buttar
Director of Grassroots Advocacy, Electronic Frontier Foundation
Civil liberties expert

John Cavanagh
Institute for Policy Studies
Economist, author

Michael Cavallo
Clinton Foundation
Financial management/oversight

Kate Doyle
National Security Archive
Documents/international justice expert

Marion Edey
Environmental advocacy

Frances T. Farenthold
Human Rights/ Civil Rights and liberties expert

Randy Fertel
President, Fertel Foundation
Author, Vietnam historian

Hamilton Fish
President, Public Concern Foundation
Publishing, filmmaker

Diann Rust-Tierney
National Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty
Public policy and litigation advocacy

Robert Walters
Journalist, retired
Journalism expert

Anne Zill
Director of University of New England Gallery of Art; Director of Women’s Center for Ethics in Action at UNE
Non-profit advocacy; women’s issues